|
ArticleFirst
Index to articles from over 12,000 journals.
ERIC, GPO, MEDLINE and WorldAlmanac databases can be found by clicking on the above ArticleFirst link and then clicking the 'Databases' button in the upper left.
|
- All Libraries
|
|
Autorepair
|
- Use Anywhere
|
|
Bookpage
|
- Use Anywhere
|
|
Cedar Rapids Digital Archive
Historical newspapers and telephone books of Cedar Rapids.
|
- Use Anywhere
|
|
Conference Board
The Conference Board's online collection is a searchable collection of full-text research reports, PowerPoints and recorded webcasts
on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics.
|
- Only at the Cedar Rapids
Public Library
|
|
Ebscohost
EbscoHost has several different databases that index magazines, newspapers and journals.
In addition we have the following reference centers
- Novelist
- Auto Repair
- Small Engine Repair
- Biography
- Hobbies & Crafts
- Home Improvement
- Literary
|
- Cedar Rapids Patrons
- Hiawatha Patrons
- Marion Patrons
|
|
Encyclopedia of Associations
Password is cedar if using from home
|
- Use Anywhere
|
|
Foundation Directory Online
Guide to grants and foundations from The Foundation Center.
|
- Only at the Cedar Rapids
Public Library
|
|
Foundation Grants to Individuals Online
Sources for scholarships, fellowships, grants, awards and other financial support to individuals.
|
- Only at the Cedar Rapids
Public Library
|
|
Heritage Quest
Online Database for Genealogy research
|
- Use anywhere
- Only at the Library
|
|
Hoover's Online
The Business Information Authority 12 million companies with in-depth coverage of 40,000 of the world's top business enterprises.
|
- All Libraries
|
|
Lawchek
Lawchek offers information on eleven areas of law. In each area state-specific information from either the Questions & Answers section or the Forms section is available.
|
- Use Anywhere
|
|
LearningExpress Library
LearningExpress Library provides a completely interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons, students, and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass.
|
- Use anywhere
|
|
Mango is designed to equip you with conversational abilities in nine different languages. There are also three courses that teach ESL (English as a second language).
|
- Use Anywhere
|
|
Newsbank - America's Newspapers
In addition to articles from the Cedar Rapids Gazette (1992 - present), the Des Moines Register (1999 - present) and the New York Times (2000 - Present),
it includes the complete current electronic editions of more than 2,000 U.S. newspapers.
|
- Use anywhere
|
|
|
NewspaperArchive.com
NewspaperArchive.com offers more than 2,295 newspapers, large and small, from all 50 states and around the world.
|
- Only at the Cedar Rapids
Public Library
|
|
Novelist - Full-text magazine & newspaper articles
|
Use anywhere
|
|
|
Obituary Index - Cedar Rapids Gazette
Partial Obituary Indexing for the years 1950-1985. Some indexing for 1934-1940.
|
- Use anywhere
|
|
|
Iowa SILO Locator
A collective database of the holdings of Iowa libraries
|
- Use anywhere
|
|
Value Line
Research thousands of stocks and mutual funds.
|
- Only at the Cedar Rapids
Public Library
|
|
Value Line remote - coming soon
The most trusted name in investment research
|
- Use anywhere
|
|
Vocational Biographies Online
Username is 'cedar rapids pub lib'
Passcode is '5r5r'
|
- Use anywhere
|
|
WorldCat
Search for an item in libraries near you:
|
|